Spreading excellence and disseminating the cutting edge results of our research and development efforts is crucial to our institute. Check for our educational offers for Bachelor, Master and PhD studies at the University of Innsbruck!

Master's Seminar WS 2018/2019

Horizontal Tabs

General information
Language: 
English
Time: 
Lecture: Wednesday, 14.15 - 16.00
Location: 
3W03
Lecturers: 

Learning Outcome: Students who have completed this module should be able to deal with a computer science topic in a creative and methodically correct fashion and express it in an easily comprehensible way in writing as well as orally.

Contents: In-depth study of a specialised research topic of computer science, the content of which should go beyond the content of other modules; preparation for the master thesis; illustration of the results in the context of a seminar paper and a presentation

Methods: Continuous assessment (based on regular written and/or oral contribution by participants).

Assessment: compulsory attendance, written elaboration and presentation of a specific topic

Literature: will be announced at the beginning of the course

 

SE 703605​

 

Time:

  • Wed 03.10.2018    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      
  • Wed 10.10.2018    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      
  • Wed 17.10.2018    14.15 - 16.00    Seminarraum 2 (ICT-Gebäude)      
  • Wed 24.10.2018    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      
  • Wed 31.10.2018    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      
  • Wed 07.11.2018    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      
  • Wed 14.11.2018    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      
  • Wed 21.11.2018    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      
  • Wed 28.11.2018    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      
  • Wed 05.12.2018    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      
  • Wed 12.12.2018    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      
  • Wed 09.01.2019    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      
  • Wed 16.01.2019    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      
  • Wed 16.01.2019    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      
  • Wed 23.01.2019    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      
  • Wed 30.01.2019    14.15 - 16.00    3W03      

 

 

 

We are hiring!

Check out our researcher job positions at https://www.sti-innsbruck.at/about/jobs